Editorial Board

Indian Journal of Economics and Development

ISSN 2277-5412; EISSN 2322-0430

NAAS Score: 6.20 (2024)
Journal Impact Factor: 0.2
Indexed in SCOPUS 2022 (SJR: 0.13)

UGC Approved: UGC-Care List Group II
Indexed in 
ESCI (Clarivate Analytics: WoS) 

(Category Normalized Citation Impact (JCI): 0.06) 


Chief Editor


Dr. S. S. Chahal
Former Senior Economist and 

TMIPR Cell, PAU Ludhiana

Correspondence Address
70-Pink Park, Barewal Road
Ludhiana-141012 (Punjab)

Email: chiefeditorijed@gmail.com;
Phone: 0161-2920025 


Dr. Anupama
Professor of Economics
Department of Economics
Punjabi University
Patiala-147002 (India)
Email: anupamauppal@yahoo.com 
Mobile: 9878493084

Dr. Ajmer Singh
Principal Scientists 
Dairy Economics, Statistics and Management Division
ICAR-National Dairy Research Institute
Karnal-132002 (Haryana)

Email: ajmerskundu@gmail.com 
Contact: +91-9416950249

Dr. Alma Karshalova
Associate Professor
Narxoz University
Almaty (Kazakhstan)

Email: akarshalova@list.ru, alma1984@mail.ru

Dr. Tran Manh Dung
Associate Professor
National Economics University
Hanoi (Vietnam)

Email: dungtm@neu.edu.vn
Tel: (+84) 947 120 510

Dr. Jaspal Singh
Room No 142
NITI Aayog, Sansad Marg
New Delhi-110001

Email: punjabimatti82@gmail.com
Phone: +91-11-23042773


  1. Dr. Catherine Neumeyer, Strategic Policy Branch, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, Agriculture and Agri-food Canada, Ottawa (Canada)
  2. Dr. Faheem Ur Rehman, The University of Haripur, Haripur (Pakistan)
  3. Dr. Sendhil, R., ICAR-Indian Institute of Wheat and Barley Research, Karnal (India)
  4. Mr. Abhay Kumar Grover, Robert H Smith School of Business, University of Maryland, 7621 Mowatt Ln, College Park, MD 20742 (USA)
  5. Dr. Navdeep Agarwal, Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana (India)
  6. Dr. Ayad Hicham, University Centre of Maghnia, Maghnia (Algeria)
  7. Dr. Imran Ur RahmanAssociate Professor, Center for Trans-Himalaya Studies, Leshan Normal University, Sichuan (China).
  8. Dr. Gunjan Bhandari, ICAR-National Dairy Research Institute, Karnal (India)
  9. Dr. Ardi Gunardi, Pasundan University, Bandung (Indonesia)
  10. Dr. Richard Kwasi Bannor, University of Energy and Natural Resources, Sunyani (Ghana)
  11. Dr. Sadiq Mohammed Sanusi, Professor of Agricultural Economics, Department of Agricultural Economics and Extension, Faculty of Agriculture, Federal University Dutse, Dutse, Jigawa State, (Nigeria)
  12. Dr. Rohit Singla, Research Scientist, Ross School of Business, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor (USA) Email: singlaro@umich.edu
  13. Dr. Shivani Verma, Geeta Institute of Law, Samalkha, Panipat Delhi NCR (India)
  14. Dr. Inderpal Singh, Trade and Investment, Economic policy and Strategy, Sydney, NSW (Australia)
  15. Dr. A. Rohini, Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Coimbatore (India)
  16. Dr. R. Mariappan, University of Madras, Chennai (India)
  17. Dr. Rimple Manchanda, Sharda University, Greater Noida (India)
  18. Dr. Pradeep Mishra, Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya, Jabalpur (India)
  19. Dr. Ravinderpal Singh Gill, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, Ottawa (Canada)
  20. Dr. Shah FahadAssociate Professor, School of Economics and Management, Leshan Normal University, Leshan (China) Email: shah.fahad@mail.xjtu.edu.cn
  21. Ms. Donata Ponsian Kemirembe, Eastern Africa Statistical Training Centre, Dar es Salaam (Tanzania)
  22. Dr. Nitin Tanwar, Delhi University, New Delhi (India)
  23. Dr. Adelajda Matuka , Department of Agriculture and Technological Sciences, University of Bologna, Bologna (Italy)
  24. Dr. Varinderpal Singh, Guru Angad Dev Veterinary and Animal Sciences University, Ludhiana (India)